June 16, 2022

Metro Manila, Other Areas Stay Under Alert Level 1 until June 30

  • HOME
  • Blog
  • Metro Manila, Other Areas Stay Under Alert Level 1 until June 30
  • Metro Manila and dozens of other areas throughout the country will stay under the least restrictive Alert Level 1 until June 30.

    IMAGE from Pexels

    In a press statement, interim presidential spokesperson Martin Andanar said the municipality of Pateros and the cities of Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Pasig, Marikina, Quezon, Manila, Makati, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Las Piñas, and Pasay in the National Capital Region (NCR) will be under Alert Level 1 until the end of June.

    The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) latest decision came, after Health Undersecretary Maria Rosario Vergeire earlier raised the possibility of upgrading the alert level status in NCR due to uptick in COVID-19 cases in the country’s capital.

    Apart from Metro Manila cities and Pateros, 248 other areas nationwide will also be placed under Alert Level 1 until June 30.

    These areas are: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, Rizal, Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa City, Romblon, Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, Sorsogon, Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Iloilo City, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City (Opon), Mandaue City, Siquijor, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City, Zamboanga City, Bukidnon, Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Davao City, Davao Oriental, South Cotabato, Butuan City, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, and Cotabato City.

    Alert Level 2

    Meanwhile, the Alert Level 2 classification will be imposed in the following areas: Benguet, Ifugao, Quezon province, Occidental Mindoro, Palawan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, Antique, Negros Occidental, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar (Western Samar), Isabela City, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, Lanao del Norte, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Cotabato (North Cotabato), General Santos City (Dadiangas), Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi.

    As of June 15, 2022, the country’s total confirmed COVID-19 infections is 3,694,121. Active cases is at 3,211.

    You might also like...
    Yana Sonoda Meets K-Pop Star Cha Eun-woo in Manila Concert!
    April 05, 2024
    (UNDER RENOVATION) Greenbelt & Glorietta to Undergo Major Transformation
    April 05, 2024
    GUIDE: Where to Dine, Stay, and More This Holy Week
    March 25, 2024
    GUIDE: Restaurant and Mall Operating Hours this Holy Week 2024
    March 25, 2024
    Celebrate World Tiramisu Day or Any Other Day at Santis – Yakal
    March 22, 2024