November 16, 2022

Malacañang Updates List of Holidays for 2023

  • HOME
  • Blog
  • Malacañang Updates List of Holidays for 2023
  • Malacañang has updated the list of regular holidays and special non-working days for 2023.

    Proclamation 90, signed by Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin on Nov. 11, amends Proclamation 42 declaring the regular holidays and special non-working days.

    IMAGE from Unsplash

    The following days are declared as regular holidays and special days for 2023:

    Regular Holidays

    January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
    April 10 (Monday nearest April 9) – Araw ng Kagitingan
    April 6 – Maundy Thursday
    April 7 – Good Friday
    May 1 (Monday) – Labor Day
    June 12 (Monday) – Independence Day
    August 28 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
    November 27 (Monday nearest November 30) – Bonifacio Day
    December 25 (Monday) – Christmas Day
    December 30 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

     

    Special Non-Working Days

    February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
    April 8 – Black Saturday
    August 21 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
    November 1 (Wednesday) – All Saints’ Day
    December 8 (Friday) – Feast of the Immaculate Concepcion of Mary
    December 31 (Sunday) – Last Day of the Year
    Additional Special Non-Working Day
    January 2 (Monday) – Day after New Year’s Day
    November 2 (Thursday) – All Souls’ Day

    “All the provisions of Proclamation No. 42, s. 2022, shall remain unchanged, valid, and existing,” the proclamation read.

               
               
    You might also like...
    Shop Smart this Christmas Season with Atome’s Buy Now, Pay Later Promo
    December 03, 2022
    LIST: Winners of the 70th Palanca Awards
    December 02, 2022
    LIST: Best Gift Ideas for Dad this Christmas 2022
    December 01, 2022
    MOS Burger Philippines Drops New Offerings Before Year-End
    December 01, 2022
    Best Sports Bars in Manila to Watch Your Favorite Sports
    November 30, 2022