January 14, 2022

Metro Manila, other areas stay under Alert Level 3 until Jan 31

  • HOME
  • Blog
  • Metro Manila, other areas stay under Alert Level 3 until Jan 31
  • Metro Manila will stay under Alert Level 3 until Jan. 31 amid the rise in COVID-19 cases.

    IMAGE from Philippine Primer

    In a Palace briefing, acting presidential spokesperson Karlo Nograles said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) agreed to retain Alert Level 3 in the nation’s capital from Jan 16-31.

    According to IATF Resolution 157-A, Baguio City, Ifugao, and Mountain Province in the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR); Dagupan City and Ilocos Sur in Region 1 (Ilocos); Santiago City and Cagayan in Region 2 (Cagayan Valley); Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga and Zambales in Region 3 (Central Luzon); Rizal, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna and Lucena City in Region 4-A (Calabarzon); Marinduque and Romblon in Region 4-B (Mimaropa); Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Naga City and Sorsogon in Region 5 (Bicol) are also placed under Alert Level 3 from Jan. 16-31 .

    Iloilo City, Iloilo province Negros Occidental and Guimaras in Region 6 (Western Visayas); Lapu-Lapu City, Bohol, Cebu and Negros Oriental in Region 7 (Central Visayas); Ormoc City, Biliran, Samar, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar and Southern Leyte in Region 8 (Eastern Visayas) are the areas in the Visayas under Alert Level 3.

    Isabela City, Zamboanga City and Zamboanga del Sur in Region 9 (Zamboanga Peninsula); Bukidnon, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental in Region 10 (Northern Mindanao); Davao del Sur and Davao del Norte in Region 11 (Davao region); General Santos City and South Cotabato in Region 12 (Soccsksargen); Surigao del Sur and Agusan del Norte in Caraga; and Lanao del Sur in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) are the areas placed under the same alert level in Mindanao.

    Meanwhile, Apayao, Batanes, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City, Masbate, Siquijor, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi are placed under the less stringent Alert Level 2 .

    Under Alert Level 3, establishments or activities shall be allowed to operate or be undertaken at a maximum of 30% indoor venue capacity for fully vaccinated individuals only and 50% outdoor venue capacity, provided that all workers of the establishments are fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

    Those below 18 years of age, and with commorbidities shall be allowed access to obtain essential goods and services, or for work in permitted industries and offices in accordance with existing labor laws, rules, and regulations. Individual outdoor exercises shall also be allowed for all ages regardless of comorbidities or vaccination status.

    Source: IATF

    You might also like...
    FATHER’S DAY 2024: Best Resto & Hotel Deals in Metro Manila
    June 14, 2024
    Filipino-Japanese Actress Yana Sonoda Wins Miss Supranational Japan 2024
    June 05, 2024
    JAL Flies High with the Myaku-Myaku Jet This June 2024
    June 03, 2024
    Glico Brings Japan’s No.1 Almond Milk Goodness to PH
    May 30, 2024
    Why Filinvest City is the Ideal Neighborhood for Expats
    May 27, 2024