August 17, 2018

Malacañan Announces 2019 Holidays

  • HOME
  • Blog
  • Malacañan Announces 2019 Holidays
  • Last August 15, 2018, President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 555 containing the 19 regular and special non-working holidays for 2019. Proclamation for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will follow once the dates are determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

    REGULAR HOLIDAYS

    January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day

    April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

    April 18 – Maundy Thursday

    April 19 – Good Friday

    May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day

    June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day

    August 26 (Monday) – National Heroes’ Day

    November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day

    December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day

    December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

     

    SPECIAL NON-WORKING DAYS

    February 5 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year

    February 25 (Monday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

    April 20 – Black Saturday

    August 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day

    November 1 (Friday) – All Saints’ Day

    December 8 (Sunday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

    December 31 (Tuesday) – Last day of the year

     

    ADDITIONAL SPECIAL NON-WORKING DAYS

    November 2 (Saturday) – All Souls’ Day

    December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve

    Chinese New Year is declared as a special non-working day in the Philippines as it is a holiday by Chinese nationals worldwide. Additionally, Black Saturday, which will fall on April 20, 2019, is also a special non-holiday in observance of Holy Week.

               
               
    Recent Comments
    What do you think about this article?
    ★★ ★★★ ★★★★ ★★★★★

    *

    You might also like...
    PLDT, Smart to Set Clark, Pampanga as the First 5G City in the PH
    November 18, 2018
    Acienda Designer Outlet: PH First True Outlet Mall Finally Opens in Silang, Cavite
    November 17, 2018
    PROMO: Get 10% Off At Säntis Delicatessen’s Taittinger Champagne Sale
    November 17, 2018
    Medical Professionals in Manila: Dr. Virgilio Novero Jr., MD, FPOGS, FPSREI, FPSGE.,
    November 17, 2018
    Japan Signs Exchange of Notes to Support PH Air Force and MRT3 Rehab
    November 17, 2018