July 22, 2017

Malacanang announces holidays for 2018

  • HOME
  • Blog
  • Malacanang announces holidays for 2018
  • The list of Philippine regular holidays in 2018 has been released by the Malacañang. President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269, declaring 18 holidays next year. They have added two non-working days in order to give more time to commemorate All Saints’ Day and Christmas Day.  Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will be announced when the dates of the Islamic holidays are determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

    Regular Holidays

    January 1 (Monday) – New Year’s Day
    March 29 – Maundy Thursday
    March 30 – Good Friday
    April 9 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
    May 1 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
    June 12 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
    August 27 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
    November 30 (Friday) – Bonifacio Day
    December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
    December 30 (Sunday) – Rizal Day Special

    Non-Working Days

    February 16 (Friday) – Chinese New Year
    February 25 (Sunday) – Edsa People Power Revolution Anniversary
    March 31 – Black Saturday
    August 21 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
    November 1 (Thursday) – All Saints Day
    December 31 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year Additional

    Special Non-Working Days

    November 2 (Friday)
    December 24 (Monday)

    February 16, 2018, will be a special non-working day because Chinese nationals worldwide will celebrate Chinese New Year. The 32nd anniversary of the Edsa People Power Revolution on February 25, 2018, will also be commemorated according to President Rodrigo Roa Duterte.


    Images Source: Pixabay.com

               
               
    Recent Comments
    What do you think about this article?
    ★★ ★★★ ★★★★ ★★★★★

    *

    You might also like...
    Ikot MNL: Touring the City Made Easier
    July 22, 2018
    Starbucks to Ditch Single-Use Plastic Straws Globally by 2020
    July 22, 2018
    Discovery Channel Uncovers 10 Facts You Need to Know Before Shark Week
    July 21, 2018
    Nostalgia at Its Finest: Where Are the Vinyl Shops in Manila
    July 21, 2018
    LIST: Places to Experience Fruit-Picking in the Philippines
    July 21, 2018